Movie Review

October Baby

Since it’s October, I thought it was a good time to do a review of a movie from several years back that I really enjoyed. It was released by an independent studio, so it never got a lot of buzz. I didn’t see it in the theater, but picked up a copy of the DVD when it hit Walmart.

Released in 2011, October Baby is a emotion filled drama chronicling the story of 19 year old Hannah and her freshman year in college when she finds out information about her early childhood that changes her entire life.

Fair warning, this movie is definitely a tear jerker! Sad tears, mad tears, happy tears…it’s all there

The film is beautifully shot and the music is near perfect. The songs fit the mood and their lyrics are so very well timed to what’s happening in the movie. This film introduced me to one of my all time favorite songs: Life is Beautiful by The Afters.

This film can be slow at times but ends up being so powerful that you will need time to just sit and think after watching it. A movie that I have watched many times over now and has found it’s place onto my top 100 films list.

Don’t cry…don’t cry

This film is not normally the type I watch, but it won me over. I highly recommend viewing this. Make sure you’re well hydrated beforehand as you may lose some liquid as the film will rip out your heart and stomp on it over and over again.

Score = 93%

#MovieReview #MovieMondays #HighlyRecommended

One-Time
Monthly
Yearly

Make a one-time donation

Make a monthly donation

Make a yearly donation

Choose an amount

¤5.00
¤10.00
¤20.00
¤5.00
¤15.00
¤100.00
¤5.00
¤15.00
¤100.00

Or enter a sporadic amount


Your contribution to Nat’s Journeys is greatly appreciated.

Your contribution is appreciated.

Your contribution is appreciated.

DonateDonate monthlyDonate yearly

Leave a comment