Foodie Finds · Restaurant Review

Red Robin

My visit to Red Robin in Wichita was an extra special one for me as the #FoodieBuddy joining me was my nephew, Griff (the Wichita Donut Kid).

We went to the Red Robin location in northeastern Wichita off of 13th street north.

#GoogleLocalGuide

The interior was nice. Lots of decorations to look at. The lighting was nice. We found a booth and our waitress, Whitney, arrived promptly. Whitney brought us menus, water and our first serving of bottomless steak fries. She answered all my questions and checked on us often. Excellent service!

The appetizer round started early with a free basket of steak fries. The fries at Red Robin are unlimited. They were served with ranch and campfire sauce (a bbq mayo blend).

The fries are thick cut steak fries with a nice seasoning on them. The ranch was ok, but the campire sauce was the standout hit of the appetizer round.

The Pretzel Bites were pretty decent, but the cheese sauce was only average. Perhaps I had my hopes set too high, but I was expecting a good beer cheese dip for the pretzels. Maybe I just spent too much time at German restaurants this summer.

The Fried Pickle Nickles were average. They went well with ranch. Griff liked dipping them in the Campfire sauce. Granted, Griff dipped everything in the Campfire sauce. I think it’s safe to say the Campfire sauce was Griff’s favorite part of this culinary adventure.

The appetizers (and bottomless steak fries) really filled us up, so we just ordered one burger to share. The Royal Red Robin Burger was a nice, thick patty with american cheese, bacon, tomato, lettuce, mayo and a fried egg on a sesame seed bun.

The most satisfying part was slicing the burger in half and watching the yolk run down the burger. It was a good bacon cheeseburger. Griff was a bit jealous that my half ended up with more egg yolk on it. Delicious, but messy.

For dessert, we tried the tower of cinnamin sugar mini donuts (small size). It came with two dips: chocolate (Griff’s fav) and caramel (my fav). I was a big fan of this, but Griff was unimpressed. I guess it takes something a little more to impress the #WichitaDonutKid.

The staff at this location definitely made this experience a good one for both me and my nephew. We were very well taken care of while we enjoyed some quality eats. I recomend the Royal Red Robin Burger, and as for Griff, he absolutely recommends the Campfire sauce. Until next time, happy eating! 😁

#NatsJourneys #KCFoodie #CulinaryAdventures #ExploreYourCity #WichitaKS #Foodie #FoodieBuddy #FoodieFriday #WichitaDonutKid #RedRobin #Recommended

One-Time
Monthly
Yearly

Make a one-time donation

Make a monthly donation

Make a yearly donation

Choose an amount

¤0.99
¤4.99
¤9.99
¤5.00
¤15.00
¤100.00
¤5.00
¤15.00
¤100.00

Or enter a sporadic amount


Your contribution is greatly appreciated.

Your contribution is appreciated.

Your contribution is appreciated.

DonateDonate monthlyDonate yearly

Leave a comment